Salt Kissed Love by Kailee Reese Samuels

   5 STARS

 

Salt Kissed Love is an epic novel for the die-hard KRS fan. But if you haven’t read Juliet by Kailee Reese Samuels, stop, turn around, and read Juliet FIRST! SKL is the continuing story of the love & hate relationship that Sal and Iris share together. Plus, I will mention there are quite a few added goodies and a new character or two that really steam up the plot line. We are finally gifted with an inside look into Salvatore’s own mind with KRS’s use of 1st person POV. Reading along with Sal and truly understanding his motivations for his sometimes erratic actions left this particular reader in awe. Sal is loving and caring, but he is a dangerous and meticulous character that never ceases to amaze me. Iris leapt off the page in her 1st person POV and surprised me even further. The plot twists in this novel had me cussing the author and wondering what could possibly come next! There are some triggers, although not in a trashy, graphic manner, and the sex scenes are delicious! I applaud Ms. Samuels for once again pulling me into her world and making me forget my own.


Leave a comment